The Waiting Room feature is designed to give an extra level of security when an attendee joins a meeting online via the leaders personal meeting link.


When enabled each attendee that requests to join your active meeting will appear in a Waiting Room side bar until you as the leader of the meeting allows them to join.



Select the green tick to give the attendee permission to join the meeting or alternatively selecting the red cross will prevent them access.


You will also have a notification appear on the bottom of your dashboard menu. The number of waiting attendees will be displayed until verification is applied. 

Selecting this icon will also open and close the side bar during an active meeting. 



The attendee meeting request page will display the message 'request to join' after attempting to join via the meeting link. The join button will only become active after the leader clicks on the green tick in the waiting room side bar.



Please note: This feature will only be available if the leader has the 'leader required' setting applied before the meeting starts.


The Waiting Rooms feature is located under the security section of your leader settings.  Settings > Security  




If you have any questions or queries regarding the above feature please contact our support team 


T: +44 (0) 203 137 8933  E: support@meetupcall.com